Previous Journey Santa Fe Sunday Speakers

Aaron Stern, president and founder of the Academy for the Love of Learning

Alan Webber,  Enterpreneur, Writer, and progressive Democrat. Following his (unsuccessful) run for Governor in 2014, Webber founded One New Mexico, a solution-oriented nonprofit aimed at advancing New Mexico’s economic outlook, nurturing entrepreneurship and innovation, and connecting New Mexicans statewide

Alice Loy, Co-Founder Creative Start Ups

Annie Rasquin, The Court Appointed Special Advocates for Children (CASA) First District Director

Aroop MangalikDr.,  Former Oncologist at the University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center for 30 years until his retirement in 2013

Bob Julyan, Author of The Place Names of New Mexico and Passport To New Mexico

Brian EgolfCongressman, Democratic Representative  and Speaker of the House

Bruce Throne, Public Utilities Lawyer

Carmichael Dominquez, City Councilor Chair of Finance Committee

Christopher White, Science writer and naturalist and author of The Melting World, A Journey Across America’s Vanishing Glaciers

Craig Barnes, mediator, author of Democracy At The Crossroads, attorney, and radio host

Courtney White, Former Director of Quivira Coalition and author of Grass, Soil, Hope: A Journey Through Carbon Country

Cynthia Geoghegan, Board member Literacy Volunteers of Santa Fe

Daniel Tso, Navajo/Dine Activist against fracking in Chaco Canyon

David Bacon, KSFR Radio Host of Living on the Edge

DeeDee Feldman, Senator, New Mexico State Senator and author of Boots, Suits and Citizens: Inside The New Mexico Senate

Denise D. Fort, Environmental and Natural Resource  Attorney

Diane Wood, Founder of The New Mexico’s Women Foundation

Dottie Indyke, Director of Creativity for Peace, leader in preparing young Israeli and Palestinian students to meet and get to know one another

Doug Meiklejohn, Ex. Director of New Mexico Environmental Law Center

Esha Chiocchio, Climate Solutions Coordinator for the Santa Fe Watershed Association

Francoise Marie Patorni, Former President of the Board of the Santa Fe Watershed Association

Fred Goldberg, PhD Philosophy, Brandeis University and Economist

Fred Nathan, Executive Director and Founder of Think New Mexico

Greg Mello, Director of Los Alamos Study Group

Glenn Schiffbauer, Executive Director Santa Fe Green Chamber of Commerce

Inez Gomez Russell, Editorial page Editor for The Santa Fe New Mexican since 2012

James Clarke Burbank, Professor Emeritus of English at the University of New Mexico and the author of Retirement New Mexico.& Oxbow Poems

James Jimene, Executive Director New Mexico Voices for Children

Jan Willem Jensens, Executive Director of Earth Works Institute

Jay Coghlan, Executive Director of Nuclear Watch New Mexico

Javier Gonzales, Mayor of Santa Fe, NM

Jerry Ortiz Y Pino, Senator, Democratic member of the New Mexico State Senate

Joe Monahan, Poltical Pundit of New Mexico Poltical Blog

Joe Maestes, City Councilor of District 2 Member Finance and Utilities Commission

Joe Monahan, Political Blogger

Joelle Marier, Grassroots Organizer with New Mexico Wilderness Alliance.

Joey Peters, Investigative Journalist NM Political Report

John DeGraf, Advsior to Government of Bhutan on the Happiness Initiative, documentary filmmaker, co-author of Affluenza and What’s The Economy For Anyway?

John Nichols, Water activist and author of The Milagro Beanfield War and other books

Jon Hendry, Head of New Mexico’s Filmmakers’ Union

Joni Arends, Executive Director of Concerned Citizens for Nuclear Safety

Judith Hert, Painter and Writer in Truchas New Mexico

Julianna Koob, a Legislative Advocate for Planned Parenthood

Karen Heldmeyer, former City Council Member and member of League of Women Voters

Kristin St. Clair, Director of Humankind Foundation

Mariel Nanasi, Executive Director & President of New Energy Economy

Mark Sardella, Executive Director of Local Energy

Mark Rudd, Former activist and Democractic party organizer, mathematics instructor, anti-war activist and counterculture icon

Mary Ann Shaening, Systems Analysis and Consultant for Foster Care

Mike Loftin, Executive Director of Homewise, Inc. in Santa Fe, N.M., since 1992. The nonprofit organization provides counseling and education, financial workshops, down payment assistance, home improvement financing, refinancing, energy efficient information.

Miranda Viscoli, Director New Mexicans To Prevent Gun Violence

Nancy Woodka, Children Youth and Family Division and Heart Gallery Director

Neema Namadamu, Founder at Maman Shujaa Hero Women of Congo

Ona Porter, Ex. Director Prosperity Works

Paul Parayski, Water Consultant for City of Santa Fe, helped write and pass New Mexico’s Graywater and State Water Planning Acts

Penn LaFarge, Author and President of Old Santa Fe Association

Peter Simonson, Executive Director ACLU of New Mexico

Peter White, Water Rights Attorney

Peter Wirth, Senator, third-term State Senator and the newly elected Senate Majority Leader

Ray Powell, New Mexico Commissioner of Public Lands (1993-2002, 2011-2015)

Ray Rivera, Editor, Santa Fe New Mexican

Richard Ead, Talk Show Host on KVSF Radio Station

Richard McCord, Co-founder of the Santa Fe Reporter in June, 1974 with Laurel Knowles and acted as its editor and publisher for 15 years.

Rosemary Zibart, Author and advocate Foster Care New Mexico

Sandy Buffet, former Executive Director of Conservation Voters for NM, protecting the natural landscape that makes New Mexico so special

Sharman Russell, nature and science writer based in New Mexico

Sichan Siv, Author of Golden Bones, Ambassador to the United Nations for Cambodia

Simon Brackley, President & CEO of Santa Fe Chamber of Commerce

Steve Allen, ACLU of New Mexico as the Director of Public Policy

Steve Harris, Director of the Rio Grande Restoration Project and river guide for Far Flung Adventures

Steve Klinger, former editor of Las Cruces Grassroots Press

Steve Rudnick, Environmental Scientist

Suzanne SchmidtDr., President of the League of Women Voters Santa Fe NM

Taylor Streit, Water Activist, author of Fly Fishing Guide out of Taos and Chama, New Mexico and Instinctive Fly Fishing, and other books

Tim Keller,  State Auditor; elected in 2014, one of the youngest State Auditors in the country.

Tod Lopez, Natural Resource Attorney – President of Siete del Norte

William DuBuys, conservationist and author of River of Traps and A Great Aridnes

Valerie Espinoza, Democratic commissioner for District 3 of the New Mexico Public Regulation Commission; first elected in 2012

Zelie Pollon, KSFR News Director, independant journalist and documentarian of social and humanitarian issues